UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar
photos

Administrators

Name Email address Phone
David G. Gardner, MD
Mount Zion Health Fund Distinguished Professor
Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
dgardner@diabetes.ucsf.edu (415) 476-2729
Umesh Masharani, MD
Clinical Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
umeshm@medicine.ucsf.edu (415) 353-2350
Carl Grunfeld, MD, PhD
Chief of Endocrinology and Metabolism Unit
San Francsico VA Medical Center
carl.grunfeld@ucsf.edu (415) 750-2005
Elizabeth Murphy, MD
Chief of Endocrinology and Metabolism
San Francsico General Medical Center
emurphy@medsfgh.ucsf.edu (415) 206-3804
Tony Barlow
Division Administrator
tbarlow@medicine.ucsf.edu (415) 476-1002
Marlene Bedrich, RNC, MS, CDE
Practice Manager
marlene.bedrich@ucsfmedctr.org (415) 353-9069
Michael German, MD
Professor of Medicine
Clinical Director of UCSF Diabetes Center
Justine K. Schreyer Chair in Diabetes Research
Director of UCSF Diabetes
Endocrinology & Metabolism Fellowship Training Program
mgerman@diabetes.ucsf.edu (415) 476-9262
Sarina Weinstein
Division Analyst/Coordinator of the Fellowship Training Program
sarina.weinstein@ucsf.edu (415) 353-8946